---
title: Location transfer
description: "**How do I transfer a location from one user to another within the Alpha Smart app?** --- #### Requirements for use (applies to the transferor) - Alpha Smart app installed - Account created and registered - Knowledge of the e-mail…"
url: "https://faqdoc.info/en/systemauswahl/alpha-smartware-en/alpha-smart-app-en/how-do-i-transfer-a-location-from-one-user-to-another-within-the-alpha-smart-app/"
updated: "2024-07-17"
category: Alpha Smart app
---

# Location transfer

**How do I transfer a location from one user to another within the Alpha Smart app?**

---

#### Requirements for use (applies to the transferor)

- Alpha Smart app installed
- Account created and registered
- Knowledge of the e-mail address used to set up and register the account

#### Procedure: Transferring a location

To transfer a location from one user to another within the Alpha Smart app, proceed as follows:

1. **…***Other* > *Location*
2. Select the location to be transferred
   The e*dit location* area opens
3. **⁞** > *Transfer* **↔**
4. *Start location transfer*
   The pop-up menu opens *Start location transfer*
5. Enter the e-mail address of the recipient account that is to take over the location
   **Note**: The e-mail address to be entered must be identical to the e-mail address that was entered when the account was set up and registered.
6. *Transfer*
   Depending on the status, the selected recipient receives an e-mail or push notification with the location transfer request.
   - **Not valid for unregistered accounts / Alpha Smart App not installed:**
     Sending the download link for the Alpha Smart App by e-mail.
     The request is confirmed after installation and registration in the Alpha Smart app.
   - **For registered accounts / logged-in users:**
     Sending a push notification and an e-mail.
     Switch from the notification or e-mail to the app to confirm and accept the location.
7. The recipient must confirm the location transmission by*Confirm location transmission* > *Accept*
   **Note:** The complete transfer of a location can take up to 5 minutes.

#### **Result**

Once the request has been confirmed, the location transfer is complete. The receiver has access to the configuration of the location transmitted to it.

#### **Procedure: Withdraw transfer location**

In the time window between the request for location transmission and acceptance, it is possible to withdraw the request for location transmission to a recipient:

1. Menu *Edit location*
2. ↔
   The pop-up menu opens *Ongoing location transfer*
3. *Withdraw*

#### **Result**

The current location transfer is cancelled. The receiver does not have access to the configuration of another location.
