---
title: Delete device from the app
description: "**What happens if I delete a device from the app?** In this case, the device is no longer assigned and can be assigned by another user again. Existing pairings are not removed because a device has been deleted. This is…"
url: "https://faqdoc.info/en/systemauswahl/alpha-smartware-en/alpha-smart-app-en/what-happens-if-i-delete-a-device-from-the-app/"
updated: "2024-04-03"
category: Alpha Smart app
---

# Delete device from the app

**What happens if I delete a device from the app?**

In this case, the device is no longer assigned and can be assigned by another user again. Existing pairings are not removed because a device has been deleted. This is very practical for new tenants for example.
